MUST WATCH TV SHOWS

If you’re anything like me and love indulging yourself in tv shows, then keep on reading. I intend to share with you a list of my favourite tv shows.

  • At the very top of my list is The Originals. The Originals are the first ever vampires to roam the earth, hence making them extremely powerful and a force to be reckoned with. They value family above all and would willingly lay down their lives in order to save one of their own. Deeming they fact that they’re originals, they’re bound to have enemies in every corner, plotting their demise. It is a well written show and you HAVE to watch it, for it has an amazing storyline. The cast are pure perfection as well so I don’t see a reason why you shouldn’t watch it.

    ” Even when you hate him, you still love him”. – Rebekah Mikaelson

    “There is darkness inside everyone, Klaus”. – Camille O’Connell

    img358d47db8db1866695c92b32a976922c

  • Next on my list is Supergirl. A majority of people don’t fancy watching superhero related shows and if you’re one of them, I implore you to give this one a chance, for I’ve learned quite a lot and grown in character. This tv series revolves around Superman’s cousin, Kara Zor-El who is always on the lookout for evil and threats. Of course, it goes without saying that she can’t reveal her true identity, hence the name Supergirl. She works as a reporter and has a rather mean but profoundly wise woman as her boss. You’d be surprised how much I’ve learned from both of them in less than a month. They’ve taught me to be bold, to never give up in the face of adversity, to find hope even in the darkest of times, to be confident in everything you do and above all, to help and be kind. Apart from that, the series touches a lot on the strength of women. Kara was constantly underestimated by her family, friends and the opponents she faced but being the person she is, she proved them wrong. She constantly stands up for herself when someone questions her capability and it is one of the many things I truly love about this series.

“Every woman worth her salt knows that we have to work twice as hard as a man to be thought of as half as good”. – Cat Grant

“What do you think is so bad about girl? I’m a girl, and your boss, and powerful, and rich, and hot, and smart. So if you perceive Supergirl as anything less than excellent, isn’t the real problem, you?” – Cat Grant

 

  • Coming in third is The Vampire Diaries. I’m pretty sure a lot of you have heard of it and even watch it but to those of you who haven’t, what are you doing with your life? Get on it as soon as possible, for it is well and truly a remarkable show. This series is basically about the story of two brothers and a young teenage girl whose life turns upside down after encountering them. This show has moulded me into the person I am today and I couldn’t be any more prouder of who I am now if I tried. My ultimate favourite character throughout the series is none other than Caroline Forbes. She went from an insecure and insensitive young girl to a confident, gallant and determined young woman. She truly is magnificent and will forever be my role model. Every time I’m feeling quite apprehensive or nervous about doing a particular, I find myself picturing her in my head and thinking to myself, “How would Caroline Forbes handle this?”. She has helped me endure many of the problems I’ve faced. If you need some inspiration in life, you need to get on this show.

“You can’t change who I am” – Caroline Forbes

“And I try so hard, but I’m never the one” – Caroline Forbes

 

  • And last but by no means least, Teen Wolf. You can make an accurate guess on what this show is about just by the name of it. Essentially, this show revolves around a number of characters. Unlike many other shows, this show doesn’t just focus on the story of one character, but all of them. They all live different lives with a diverse family background but they never fail to put their differences aside for the greater good. This show is truly an emotional rollercoaster so if you intend to get started on it, ensure that you mentally prepare yourself. Each character on this show has made me evolve in terms of character and for that, I will never cease to love it.

“Not all monsters do monstrous things” – Lydia Martin

“Be your own anchor” – Melissa McCall

Leave a Reply

